Top Header Middle Image
Top Footer

Historical Commission

Mailing Address:
Aransas County Historical Commission
1919 Hwy 35 N
Rockport, TX 78382

2014 Historical Commission Officers

  • Betty Stiles, Chair
  • Mike Geer, Vice-Chair
  • Sandra Gregory Bridges, Treasurer
  • Collin Jackson, Secretary

Mission Statement

The purpose of the Commission is to serve as the governing and coordination body for preservation of Aransas County’s historic cultural resources consistent with the statewide preservation plan of the Texas Historical Commission, including the protection, recording, interpretation and acquisition of prehistoric and historic structures/sites. The Aransas County Historical Commission will also promote to the public an appreciation of local and state history.

History of the Commission